Watsonville High School  Logo
Contact Us Welcome Principal's Corner ESLRS WHS Foundation Willie's Family and Friendz
Watsonville High Course Catalog Academies After School Learning Program Guidance AVID
ASB HOME Activities ASB Clubs In the Heights
WILDCATZ ATHLETICS
WHS Parents Info Site Council
Essential Documents Important Links for Staff Bell Schedule PVUSD calendar Yearbook
Staff Directory WHS Staff
Important Links for Students Bulletin Community Service Catz Code Socio Emotional Counselor

Student-Athlete & Parent Handbook

Athletic Director

Marcus A. Northcutt

marcus_northcutt@pvusd.net

For prompt response, please 

email. 

Watsonville-HS.jpg

Coach Contact Info

Fall

Football: 

Ron Myers myers.rh@gmail.com

Cheer

Hannah Thackery hannah_thackery@pvusd.net

(765) 730-3212

Girls Volleyball: 

Thomas Schatz  faultlineys@yahoo.com

Girls Golf: 

Gary Yoro   gyoro@icloud.com

Girls Tennis:  

Laura Alioto  lauraalioto@yahoo.com

Cross Country:

Robert Cornett  robert_cornett@pvusd.net

 

Winter

Boys Basketball: 

James Gomez  jgomez@davidlyng.com

Girls Basketball: 

Randy Braga  bragahoops@gmail.com

Wrestling:  

Josh Castillo  josh.castillo11@gmail.com

Girls Soccer:

Gladys Mondragon gmm_16@hotmail.com

Boys Soccer: 

Roland Hedgpeth rolandhedgpeth@aol.com

 

Spring

Softball: 

Scott Wilson  njgswilson4@gmail.com

Baseball:

James Gomez  jgomez@davidlyng.com

Track & Field:

Robert Cornett  robert_cornett@pvusd.net

Swimming & Diving:

Brooke Lynch  brooke_lynch@pvusd.net

Lacrosse: 

Stephen Burke  stephenb22@gmail.com

Boys Volleyball:

Sue Jeske  vballcoachsue@aol.com

Boys Golf:

Gary Yoro   gyoro@icloud.com

Title IX

2015-2016     
  Male Female
Baseball 40 0
Basketball 47 32
Cheer Sideline 0 17
Cheer Comp. 0 0
Cross Country 20 16
Football 119 0
Golf 5 7
Lacrosse 21 4
Soccer 74 50
Softball 0 39
Swimming 10 39
Tennis 0 11
Track & Field 61 38
Volleyball 23 40
Water Polo 0 0
Wrestling 11 7
  431 300
     
  Male Female
Total Students: 910 895
% of students
participation in Athletics
47% 33%

 

 

http://www.titleix.info/

WILDCATZ ATHLETICS

Sports Physicals

Attention Parents of Athletes:

This upcoming year, we are moving our Athletic Paperwork to an Online Process.  You still need to bring filled out paperwork with signatures to the physicals, but at the end information will be transfered to a new website to track the student-athlete.  Here is a link with a video to show you how it works

 

https://cartyws.wistia.com/medias/auqpoq4kv6

 

Attention ALL ATHLETES:

 

Watsonville High School will be hosting Sports Physicals on Thursday, May 18th, 3:30pm in the Main Gym. Any student-athlete planning to participate in athletics at Watsonville High School  MUST have a physical and all athletic paperwork completed.  Attending these school sponsored Sports Physicals is the BEST and most IDEAL way to insure that your child will be eligible to participate in Athletics next school season.

 

Rummage Sale Athletic Fundraiser

Date of the Rummage Sale is Saturday, May 13th on Wildcatz Way.  

We will be BBQ on sale that day as well (Pulled Pork Sandwiches,

Tri-Tip Sandwiches, Ribs, Mac & Cheese, Beans, Collard Greens and more)

Sports Specialization Increases Risk of Injury

Further research shows that youth that only play one sport have a higher risk for injury

 

http://www.nfhs.org/articles/injury-rates-higher-for-athletes-who-specialize-in-one-sport?ArtId=113018

Team Schedules

PPT, Word, Excel Viewers [Go]
Acrobat Reader [Go]

Athletic Department Locker

PPT, Word, Excel Viewers [Go]
Acrobat Reader [Go]