Watsonville High School  Logo
Contact Us Welcome Principal's Corner ESLRS WHS Foundation Willie's Family and Friendz
Watsonville High Course Catalog Academies After School Learning Program Guidance AVID
ASB HOME ASB Clubs Catz Wear
WHS Athletics
WHS Parents Info Site Council
Essential Documents Important Links for Staff Bell Schedule PVUSD calendar Yearbook
Staff Directory WHS Staff
Important Links for Students Bulletin Community Service Catz Code DRESS CODE- CATZCODE Socio Emotional Counselor

SAT & ACT Test Dates

SAT & ACT Deadlines and Test Dates:

ACT:

http://www.actstudent.org/ .  

SAT: 

http://sat.collegeboard.com/register/sat-dates

Fee waivers are available with Leandra in the Guidance Office & with GEAR UP in the College Center

SCHOLARSHIPS

Check out Scholarships.  Remember there is A LOT of money available for you to go to college, the Class of 2017 earned over $250,000 in scholarship money!  The first step is to apply.

Graduation Requirements

Financial Aid Calculator

Do you want an estimation of the amount of financial aid you are eligible for?  This website will give you an estimate of your family's cost for you to attend college.  FAFSA4caster

Youth NOW Student Center

Youth NOW offers drop in homework help, tutoring in Math, Science and English and a computer lab.  They are open Monday-Thursday from 1:30-5:30 at 31 Carr Street.  Check out http://www.youthnowcenter.com for more information.

Welcome

Guidance and Counseling

Welcome to the Watsonville High School Guidance and Counseling page. It is our goal to provide a comprehensive resource to help students develop and acquire skills, abilities, knowledge and attitudes necessary to plan for their future.  Counselors provide guidance to students and parents through a variety of activities which include:  Individual counseling appointments, course selection and scheduling, 4 year plans, Career, College, Financial aid, and Scholarship information.  

How to Make an appointment with your student's Counselor

If you would like to make an appointment to meet with your student's counselor you may call him or her directly or through email.  You may also call our Guidance Secretary Leandra Cabadas at 728-6390 ext. 6571.

College Visits

Transcript Requests

Transcript Request should be made at the Registrar’s Office.  The students need to fill out a Transcript Request Form to authorize the Registrar to release their transcript to a College/University or may pick up their transcript. 

Alumni Transcript request --- Alumni’s can call or stop by the Registrar’s Office to order their High School Transcript.  The transcript fee is $5.00. 

Guidance Locker

PPT, Word, Excel Viewers [Go]
Acrobat Reader [Go]
 Counselors  Caseload Contact Information
Angelica Echevarria Grade 9: A - E Grade 11 A - L angelica_echevarria@pvusd.net  728-6390 ext. 6592
Amanda Sandoval Grade 9: P-Z Grade 11: M-Z amanda_sandoval@pvusd.net 728-6390 ext 6593
Federico Castaneda Grade 9: F - O Grade 10 G -O federico_castaneda@pvusd.net  728-6390 ext. 6387
Maria Alcantar

Grade 10: A - F Grade 12 A- K

maria_alcantar@pvusd.net  728-6390 ext.  6395
Ruschele Viotti Grade 10: P-Z Grade 12 L - Z ruschele_viotti@pvusd.net    728-6390 ext. 6396
Daisy Nunez Social Emotional 9-12 A-Z daisy_nunez@pvusd.net  728-6390 ext. 6495
Sylvia Alba Migrant Education 9-12  A-Z sylvia_alba@pvusd.net   728-6390 ext. 6483
Nicole Morasca Scholarship Coordinator  Wed. & Th nicole_morasca@pvusd.net   728-6390  ext. 6477
Kristin Kenney ROP Counselor  728-6390 Ext. 6394 
Gerardo Miranda Gear Up  12th Grade gerardo_miranda@pvusd.net   728-6390 ext. 6372
Cheryl Romo Assistant Principal Guidance Department cheryl_romo@pvusd.net  728-6390 Ext. 6386  
Leandra Cabadas Guidance Secretary leandra_cabadas@pvusd.net  728-6390 ext. 6571

We are proud to announce the following post-secondary decisions of the Watsonville High School Class of 2017

  

 

Cabrillo College

Cal State Los Angeles

Chico State

CSU East Bay

CSU Bakersfield

CSU Monterey Bay

CSU Northridge

Fresno State

Gavilan College

Hartnell College

Humboldt State

Monterey Peninsula College

Sacramento State

San Jose State University

Sonoma State

Stanford University

      Santa Clara University

UC Berkeley

UC Davis

UC Santa Cruz

UC Los Angeles

UC Merced

UC San Diego

UC Santa Barbara

University of Southern California

Yale University

 

 

Congratulations Wildcatz!

 

Important Websites